Will’s Socks


I finished Will’s socks at very late last night. I am very happy with the way they turned out.

Project: Basic Sock Pattern
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces color 203 Seaside
Needle: US Size 2 addi turbo

I love this yarn! I got 2 pairs of socks out of one skein! Granted they were footies and toddler socks but still I think it’s great! I still have one skein left I am sure I will have to make another pair. I have a few projects I am working on, I want to try to Josie’s tank done by Friday since she will be here. I want to start a log cabin blanket. I haven’t started on Icarus yet I really need to start that I think I will start that after I get my mom’s socks done. I need to go to the grocery store and a few other places. Happy knitting!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jun 14, 2006 @ 15:33:00

    Will’s socks look great! You did a great job — and so fast! Glad to hear your dad is doing well.

    Reply

  2. Soapy
    Jun 14, 2006 @ 17:36:00

    the more I see this color the more I want some.. got any leftovers you don’t want…lol I do use scraps/leftovers for mix matched socks only if your not going to use….They look great! Good luck with getting your tank done ina couple days! late nights are great for knitting aren’t they! Lookign forward to seeing you get going with your log cabin afghan too,….Happy knitting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

