115042938289707076

I got a hat done last night I was bored yesterday after I cleaned my living room, so I sat down and knit this up. It is very soft I like it. It is made of Cascade Luna yarn it is 100% Peruvain cotton. This yarn was gifted to me a few weeks ago by my LYS owner
I used size 7 needles and knit it in about 3 hours and then I started another one on the size 7. I am using cascade sierra pima cotton in pink and cream. I also got out my moms sock that I had put away out of frustration and ripped it back and got it fixed and now I am half way through the foot! So that is all the knitting news for tonight. In other news my dad is home and doing well! I am glad that he is doing good. My brother and Lisa will be here tomorrow night they are getting married on Saturday!! Christopher will be staying with me for the week while they are on their honeymoon. Should be a fun week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jun 16, 2006 @ 00:51:00

    You are a very busy girl! That hat is really pretty. Hope your mom’s socks get done quickly.

    Reply

  2. Dipsy D.
    Jun 17, 2006 @ 14:50:00

    Oh, I really love this hat, such a gorgeous color and you knit it up so quickly! Great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

