My 200th post and Odessa is done!


I can’t believe this is my 200th post!! I got Odessa done this afternoon knitting through big thunder storms and power flicker’s. What fun! Last night we had tornado warnings it was a fun night we lost power a couple of time just for a few minutes at a time nothing big. The basement flooded just a wee bit and it got all cleaned up today. So here is Odessa in all her glory, next time I knit this I am going to have to go down a needle size.
Pattern: Odessa
Started: 6/20/06
Finished: 6/22/06
Needle: Size 4 and 6
Yarn: Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece Tangerine
Now that I have this one done I am going to start on my next design I have it sketched out and it looks good on paper so I just have to get it on the needles! Happy knitting!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Coarine
    Jun 22, 2006 @ 18:35:00

    Mandy your odessa came out great! You are a turbo knitter … Sounds like you had some real fun weather go through …

    Reply

  2. Knitcrazy
    Jun 22, 2006 @ 20:57:00

    Your Odessa looks Great Mona!!! LOVE the color!!!

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  3. kat
    Jun 23, 2006 @ 13:32:00

    oh it looks so good. i really need to finish mine. i messed up on the increases & need to rip back so its sitting in a basket…just waiting….

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 07:55:00

    Great Odessa! Congrats on your 200th post 🙂 Thanks for the hat pattern too, it looks great and one to add to my list 🙂

    Reply

  5. Iris
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 09:08:00

    What a lovely hat! I’d love to make one. You are one professional hat knitter! should be considering opening a hat tutorial……!!
    Your hat pattern in the previous post sounds interesting. I’m going to give it a try.

    Reply

  6. weaselrina
    Jun 24, 2006 @ 15:43:00

    Beautiful Odessa!! Thank you for the visit and well wishes, and congrats on your 200th post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

