I thought I would share


I have been working on a new design the past few days getting it from paper to the needles has been a fun experience. I am not sure about the color order yet. That is still a work in progress! I know you can tell one color but I am not telling the other 2 🙂 I have frogged this version to and cast on with a different color. I took a pic to ask my mom the art teacher for advice and she gave great advice! So Thanks Mom!! I have put this to the side so I don’t get frustrated with it and I will pick it up tomorrow. For last night and tonight’s knitting I worked on mom’s sock and now I have a big hole!! So I have frogged all together and I am going to cast on in a smaller needle size. I have also started a Harry Potter bookscarf for mom on size 1 needles she lost the last one I made her!! SO she gets a new one!I am going to start on Icarus tonight I have to wind some yarn and then I’ll be off on my lace adventure!! The house has been pretty quiet today the boys were out having fun and bugging each other and not me so that was nice!! I think I am going to go wind up and cast on! Happy knitting!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggie
    Jun 27, 2006 @ 01:54:00

    Lace certainly is an adventure! I look forward to seeing your work.

    Reply

  2. Coarine
    Jun 28, 2006 @ 13:29:00

    good luck with the lace … i am sort of still a laceaphobic. I have tried to design hats and they always come out HUGE … I use (as a guide) the knitters book of patterns … and it always seems the number of sts in that book is too many. Any thoughts???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

