One of those days


Last night Joe and I took the boys to the beach and they had a good time we left a little early it looked like it was going to rain. When we got home I cooked dinner and then started in on Icarus lets just say we are no longer friends! I am not happy with it at all! My stitch count is way off and then when I tink back to fix it I lose where I was in the pattern and get ahead of myself. So I am going to go through the cart row by row and write it down on index cards so each row is one card that way I can’t screw that part up! So I knit on the Harry Potter book mark instead and it was a peaceful evening!
Everyone needs to head over to Dani’s blog http://danisown.com/blog (for some reason my html codes are not wanting to work today)
she is running a contest. She has fabby prizes! Go and donate to the Avon walk for Breast Cancer!
I get to go camping this weekend! I am actually looking forward to it. The kids are really excited! Chan is itching to go fishing with his Grandpa! So I get to look through my WIP basket and see what I am going to take to knit! I will probaly take moms socks and restart them on smaller needles I think that is why I am getting holes! I am off to go mow the lawn to surprise Joe (who thinks I don’t know where the lawn mower is) since I am a nice wife! Happy knitting!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Jun 28, 2006 @ 15:01:00

    Thanks for the plug sweetie (and your generous donation too)!

    Hope you have a wonderful time camping this wekeend, and that the weather holds out for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

