The Good The Bad and The UGLY!!

The Good:


We have had some exciting news here at Casa de Harvey! I’m pregnant! HAHAHAHAHA!!!! No seriously though my brother and Lisa are having a baby!!! YEAH!! Oh so happy! I have to start looking for patterns for some cool baby stuff! They just found out yesterday and I am guessing and March or April birth. I am very happy for them!

The Bad:

I spent 3 hours last night trying to get a ball of lace weight yarn wound and had to throw out about half of it because I couldn’t get the knots out! So I went to get more of the same color lot and they of course were out! Just my luck! So now I have to order a different yarn for Icarus. Oh well

The UGLY

I have knee high mold in my basement family room! This truly sucks! We just re did this room when we moved in and it is a very nice room! Everything in it is new! And more than half of the cloths that were in the basement are ruined! This is a result of last Wednesdays rain storm. Thank god that insurance will cover it! There is someone coming tomorrow morning to look at everything. I have been told not to go in the basement! I’m no fool! I don’t want to get sick! Poor Joe worked so hard on that room! It took him 3 weeks of working after he got off his day job to get it done! But I am very glad that it was found now and not when it got out of hand and we had to redo everything!

I am so glad tomorrow is Friday!! Happy knitting!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jun 29, 2006 @ 18:34:00

    More baby knits! That will be fun. Sorry to hear you have to re-do your basement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

