Mom’s socks done!!

I finally got mom’s socks done tonight!!! I thought and I am sure she thought they would never get done! I really like the way they turned out I don’t think that I want to do that much ribbing again.  I was hoping to get this post up earlier but I couldn’t get to it so yesterday was my brothers birthday we called and sang him happy birthday and for am hour after that Chan was running around the house singing happy birthday uncle sock. It was pretty cute they have a thing he calls Scott sock and Scott calls him Uncle Chan. So HAPPY BIRTHDAY BUB! I hope you guys had a good time tonight! 

I am getting used to this new blog I like wordpress better than blogger. I have to get used to things it’s a bit different. I like the fact that I can make different pages and put up the patterns I make there. I have to figure out a different way to get pictures in here I tried to use flicker but it wouldn’t work so that is something I’ll have to play with.

Our insurance lady got back to us on Friday finally everything is covered in the basement so I feel a lot better knowing that redoing our finished room won’t be coming out of our pocket. So Joe started ripping down walls today. So hopefully we will be mold free soon! It will look the same after he is done just mold proof and there will be a bit more space. Joe cut out a space in the wall for the fridge, so not it will be flush against the wall under the stair insted of being in the way. I will be glad when it is done.  

 And last ut not least I would like you all to meet the newest member of the family on Joe’s side. This is Bennett and his mom Mary and dad Dan. She looks great for just giving birth with out drugs! He is a cutie and I am loving the hair!!

 

That is all for tonight! Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 06:40:46

    You sure are lucky to have those cute babies in your family. Mom’s socks turned out great. Doesn’t it feel good to be done!?

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 12:35:22

    The socks are GORGEOUS! I know what you mean though about all that ribbing – it is the main reason I want to force myself to keep knitting continental (I started last year when I was havign shoulder/neck trouble, but as soon as that was gone, I slipped right back into being a thrower LOL)

    I THINK i have a picture answer for you, but I need to double check myself – I will shoot you an email when Ive verified my theory =)

    And how cute is Bennett?!! Welcome to the world little one!

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Jul 09, 2006 @ 18:28:28

    Lovely socks! Glad to hear the insurance is sorted out. Your room looks amazing with that HUGE screen 🙂 Congrats on the latest addition to the family too!

    Reply

  4. Maggie
    Jul 10, 2006 @ 16:46:51

    Great socks!
    I am glad there is a silver lining to the basement crisis. Mould proof and a little more is a good thing.
    What a cute newbie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

