Lazy Day

 Today I didn’t do much of anything. I went to the grocery store played around on my blog a little got some things up the way that I wanted them I’m still not done but it is getting there! Thanks to Dani she  helped me figure out my photo problem THANK YOU!

  I finished mom’s bookscarf and I will be making her a house unity book scarf to. Yes this weekends knitting has been all about mom! Pretty soon it will be all about dad! I am in the process of placing a custom order with  the other  Dani at http://knittingsunshine.blogspot.com  she is going to make me some cool yarn! I would love to tell you what it is but my dad is able to move around pretty good now and get on the computer so it will have to be a total secret! The one thing I can tell you he is getting socks and that is as much as he knows!

I am going to be casting on a pair of toe up sock here in a few minutes. I love the magic cast on from knitty. I think I am going to go do that before it gets to late! Happy knitting!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jul 11, 2006 @ 07:29:21

    neat scarf!

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Jul 11, 2006 @ 10:24:35

    Anytime Mandy! And the other Dani is making your custom order? I can already tell you it will be gorgeous! She does such amazing work!!!

    The scarf turned out cute!

    Reply

  3. penny
    Jul 12, 2006 @ 16:41:19

    Oh.. The Bookmark is too cute!!!
    Love those socks also !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

