baby hat


I got this done tonight to go with the socks I made yesterday. I love this little hat. It’s called Kyle’s kap from the knit baby head to toe book. I started this at about 7:30 tonight and got it finished about an hour ago. I used cotton fleece and size 7 needles. I think I am going to make this hat for another baby. Only in girl colors!!

Not really too much going on today, I got a  little bit of sleep. I finally remembered to go and get my brothers wedding pictures that I took. I am very happy with the way the pictures came out. A lot of good photos! Now I just need to scan them all and make 3 cd’s for them and mom and me! I have a few favorites that I am going to enlarge for them  and a couple for my dad! That is what I am doing this weekend so I can get those out in the mail to them by Tuesday. Wish me luck! Happy knitting! !

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jul 16, 2006 @ 07:07:26

    love the shade.. The yarns looks incrediably soft in the pic too!

    Reply

  2. Dipsy
    Jul 16, 2006 @ 09:57:41

    Oh, I so love this cute little hat, as well as the socks you did! The color is so gorgeous, and both projects look so soft and cozy! Great job!

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Jul 16, 2006 @ 12:04:36

    Cute hat! Love your knitting!!

    Reply

  4. dreamcatcher
    Jul 16, 2006 @ 13:51:42

    Isn’t that the cutest baby hat 🙂 Good luck with your photo-scanning, glad they turned out well!

    Reply

  5. penny
    Jul 16, 2006 @ 17:18:53

    OH gosh.. That is just TOO Cute !!!!
    Guess I have to look for that book…
    maybe my library has it 🙂

    Reply

  6. Nicole
    Jul 18, 2006 @ 20:10:52

    Cute hat!

    Also – thanks for all the great stuff you sent me for the knitty swap. I love the purple cotton fleece (looks like it knits up great, lol!) and the stuff for making stitch markers – My creative juices are flowing…. what will I make? Hmmmm..

    It was great fun swapping with you!

    Reply

  7. zee
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 11:57:05

    What a cute hat! Done in one hour? You really work fast. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

