Sock problems are no more!!

Thanks for the help!! I got the heel figured out last night and got the first sock done! I am am almost the the heel of the second sock. I should have it done tonight! That is what happens when you don’t sleep and you need something to keep your hands busy because you want to go and buy a pack of smokes! I have not really wanted a cigarette since december, for some reason last night I wanted to smoke a whole pack in one sitting! 

 I want to hurt doctor hottie which I normally would never unless he asked me tooI have had this headache since Friday and he has given me a shot that didn’t work and 2 pills that didn’t work and I called him yesterday and he said to take what ever pain meds I had and if that didn’t work to call him this am and go get a shot. I theory and doctor hotties world good plan… in Mandy’s world not a good plan. I would love to take pain meds but I don’t have any….. so there for more advil is needed doesn’t help, would love to go and get a shot and be done for the rest of the day 3 things are preventing me from doing that they go by the names Patrick Jacob and Chandler. The other thing that prevents me from doing that is I have to take Patrick to the orthodontist today and no one else would be available to do this. I am hoping that they will call me in something so I can at least get a little relief!

I haven’t started any new projects I am trying to get the ones I have finished so I can start a big one.. Icarus and I have parted way and we will not be getting back together! I am going to drop out of the amazing lace challenge I just don’t have the time it takes to knit lace and knit it well. So for now I will stick with what I can grab and take with me to knit! I’m off the call doctor hottie!! Have a great day!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 17:09:27

    oh so sorry about your headache! I know how you feel. Have had a bad one for days now can’t knit a thing…..strining to use the putter..
    Glad to hear your sock problem is fixed! YEAH!
    Hope you feel better soon! EAt somer chocolate & drink soem caffine!! ;o)

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Jul 20, 2006 @ 18:33:04

    You really got past that sock problem fast! Hope the headache is resolved soon. >

    Reply

  3. Dani
    Jul 21, 2006 @ 11:34:27

    hope by now that headache is gone!!

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Jul 24, 2006 @ 09:41:50

    Hi, I’m new here Hope I can find my way back. If your headache is a migraine you might want to try a neurologist–there are many different meds, pills and infusions to help. Don’t mean to intrude, but having migraines and being a nurse, I feel your pain.
    Hope you feel better and keep knitting!.
    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

