New Camera

I got my new camera today!!! I started taking pictures right away! It is so nice! This is the newest sock I am working on. I am using Lorna’s Lace’s Mixed Berries. These socks will be for my sister in law Barb.  I hope these will be done soon. I am waiting on some Scheafer Anne in the mail it a pretty peach color that is destined to be a pair of  these socks from Anne http://www.pettigrew.org.uk/anne/images/crazysocks.pdf  I started they before and I didn’t like the yarn so I frogged them and now I am waiting patiently! I figured Anne yarn would be perfect for Anne’s socks! I am also waiting for Dani to let me know when my yarn is ready for my dads socks! Those I can’t wait to start and finish because I know he will love them! I am taking the boys and we are going to see my parents this weekend, Joe is going to stay home and play paintball this weekend. He’ll have fun.

I haven’t done much knitting the past few days I almost have the new hat I am designing  so I hope that will be done this week so I can give it to the lady at the lys it is meant for. Oh I forgot to tell you that she asked me to come and work for her… so I am going to 2 days a week when the boys go back to school. It will give me something to do and keep me from going crazy when they are gone with nothing to do! She told me she doen’t pay good but I’ll get a hell of a discount on yarn and needles which is really cool! So I’ll be starting that in September I will actually be glad to get out of the house a few day and talk to someone other than kids!   

I think that is enough for tonight I have some knitting to get done!! Happy knitting!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 22:24:19

    I just LOVE Lorna’s Laces. It makes such luscious socks. I have a few skeins of the Anne Scheafer yarn for socks, but it is still sitting in my stash for a later date. I can’t wait to get to it and see how it knits up. Yeah for getting to work in a yarn store. I am sure the discount will come in very handy.

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Aug 07, 2006 @ 22:43:27

    Oh MY!! That color is knitting up so neat! Love it!

    Reply

  3. Maggie
    Aug 08, 2006 @ 00:10:33

    Congratulations on the new job and on the new camera. Now you can take even more great photos of even more great work, thanks to discounts!

    Reply

  4. Dani
    Aug 08, 2006 @ 08:28:27

    Congrats doubly – the camera youve been waiting for, AND a job in the LYS!! WOOOOHOOOO!

    The sock looks awesome as always =) I really gotta get back to my baby cardi so I can start socking it again, my fingers are crying for tiny needles and some STR!

    Reply

  5. dreamcatcher
    Aug 08, 2006 @ 10:20:09

    Congrats on the job at the LYS, that will be great! Yarn discounts and something interesting to do rather than be at home on your own 🙂

    Reply

  6. penny
    Aug 08, 2006 @ 14:21:34

    Great looking Socks 🙂

    What kind of Camera did you get ??

    Reply

  7. Kat
    Aug 08, 2006 @ 15:38:37

    Love the colors

    Reply

Leave a Reply

