This is a picture from the Fremont newspaper. I did a interview about the American Cancer Socity’s Patient Navigator program so they came out and took pictures. It’s a good family shot. Chan’s face makes me laugh every time his eyes are so big. Joe told the photographer about Caps for a Cure so I got another phone call and they did a side story about that. Which I am glad for the group has grown in the last week and I have been getting emails and phone calls from local people wanting to help!! I sent out a bunch of patterns to a lady yesterday so she can make some hats. I am very happy that so many people want to help!!

So I haven’t been sleeping the last few nights as you can tell by my 5:30 am post I am not really sure why except that I’ve not been feeling well, but that is a constant and I am used to it so this must just be one of those weeks. I am hoping that it stops soon because I am getting pretty tired!! I try to sleep but it just doesn’t happen. I can’t stand just laying there and not being able to fall asleep so I get up and watch tv and knit and then try it again with the same result. So I am hoping to get some sleep and more than an hour.  Wish me luck!! Good night or Good morning!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sourire11
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 09:13:57

    Congrats on the article – that’s wonderful that it gave Caps so much exposure! I hope to cast on for my third cap this weekend.

    Hope you are feeling better and are able to get some sleep!

    Reply

  2. SP
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 09:17:30

    Have you tried taking melatonin? It’s what your body produces to make you sleepy normally, but you can get supplements of it at most pharmacies. I can’t take other meds for sleeping because they’re way too strong for me, but melatonin always worked.

    I’m about to give up on your package ever arriving! I called the post office and because I didn’t get insurance they can’t do anything.:( Don’t worry though, I’ll make it up to you for August.

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 15:17:38

    The extra exposure for the groups is exciting. It inspires me to finish the hat I have on the needles. I’m down to the last few rounds, and they are very short.

    I can truly empathize with your sleep troubles. I hope you are able to get some relief, and soon.

    Reply

  4. zee
    Aug 09, 2006 @ 23:38:26

    Love how it looks here! 🙂

    I’m sorry you aren’t getting any sleep. I suffer from insomnia, and it spikes during depression. Not fun. I take a homeopathic called Calms Forte, from Hylands (sp?). I find 3 work wonderfully. You might give it a try if you want.

    What a beautiful family! You all look lovely. 🙂 Keep on keeping on, Mandy!

    You know, I would love to work a cap in one of your designs. *grin*

    Your package is on it’s way, again, insured -again- and with tracking. 🙂 You should receive it Friday or Saturday the latest. I would be jazzed if you got it tomorrow. Please let me know when it arrives.

    Reply

  5. Bonnie
    Aug 12, 2006 @ 18:47:25

    Mandy:
    It’s nice to finally see what you look like! I think it’s wonderful that the paper did an article on you and how terrific that it is drumming up more interest for cap knitters!

    I have been delinquent lately on the hat knitting. I still have the tangerine cotton fleece and the needles sitting on my ottoman waiting to cast on for Shedir! Soon… very soon!!!

    Hope your spirits are lifting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

