Weekend Fun

This weekend was a good time for everyone. Friday we got off to a late start I thought Chandler was going to expolde  he was so excited to see Papa. Saturday was fun the boys played outside all day and then we went out to the bog. Sunday  oh boy  Scott Lisa and I took the kids to play putt putt.  Never again will I go play putt putt with 5 children!!! It was fun for the first 5 holes and then I wanted to strangle all the children! I was done by the 11th hole. Not a single child listened. The next time I go to play putt putt it will be adults only! With that being said I think I am crazy because we are taking the boys to Cedar Point. I’ll be hanging out in Snoopy Land with Chandler for the day! Joe will have someone to ride the rides with our niece Amanda is going with us. We should have a good time.

In knitting news…….I started a sock for Chandler and that is about it. I joined the International Scarf Exchange again it was so fun last time I was excited to see they were going to do it again. Go and sign up at http://scarfexchange.blogspot.com/  that is about it.  Have a wonderful day!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Aug 15, 2006 @ 10:40:36

    Next time we skip the putt putt all together and head straight for the bar! LOL. OY.

    Reply

  2. Kat
    Aug 15, 2006 @ 16:26:05

    Oh I love Cedar Point…so jealous…

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Aug 15, 2006 @ 22:44:00

    Your family does so many fun things. You will have wonderful memories of your boys’ growing up.

    I cast on Pink Squared today. Did you just carry the two yarns along together? I hope I can do it!

    Reply

  4. Mom
    Aug 18, 2006 @ 09:53:17

    You forgot that Saturday Patrick went to a Star Wars/Yu Gi Oh four hour marathon and Jacob and Chan looked through a high powered computer telescope at the Bog. And they volunteered for Bog duty and walked through on Sunday. We did get in some neat stuff this weekend. 🙂 I’m so glad you came! Now the Putt Putt – that was all you! I take absolutely NO responsibility!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

