Some socks done

I got Chandler’s socks done yesterday and they have really been on his feet since I got them off the needles. This is the yarn I bought from Dani of Sunshine yarn’s last month. I really am glad that he likes them but they are going to stand up on there own soon! He passed a mile stone yesterday he learned to ride his bike with out the training wheels! This was a very big thing for him he has been very scared of trying it with out the training wheels, but we talked him into it! Now I can’t keep him in the house!

I almost have one of my sister in laws socks done I am hoping to have them done before this weekend so I can start on another pair. I have a few things that I want to get started I am not quite sure what I want to start first. I am trying to get one more hat done for Caps this week so I can send them out next week. That is all for now. Not too much going on.  Happy knitting!!  

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Aug 24, 2006 @ 22:09:29

    Huge accomplishment for him!! YEAH!
    Those socks are very cute nice colorway!

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Aug 25, 2006 @ 00:00:34

    Great socks! At least you know that he likes them. Way to go Chandler! It is scary in the beginning, but once you get the hang of it, it is great. Way to go!

    Reply

  3. Dipsy D.
    Aug 27, 2006 @ 04:44:15

    These socks turned out so pretty, I really love the colors! And yay to Chandler, what a great accomplishment this is for him! Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

