First day of school

SO my boys left me today and went back to school……WHOOPEE!!!! No really it was nice to have the peace and quiet again but I missed them! Don’t they look so happy I know they look so excited! They had a really good day at school!  I haven’t been knitting much been pretty tired. I was very excited when the mail man came to the door and brought me my final package from my One skein secret pal Shana! She made me a fabulous clutch and got me some beautiful Lorna’s Laces in the watercolor color way it is just wonderful! She also got a board game called Mancala for the family the boys can’t wait to play it! It was really thoughtful and I love it! Thank you so much Shana!! That is about it for tonight! Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany Myers
    Aug 28, 2006 @ 22:52:01

    You sure were spoiled!!! I love Lorna’s laces….well actually I love it as much as someone who has only bought some and not knit it can. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Aug 28, 2006 @ 23:23:56

    What a pretty bag and lovely yarn. We have a Mancal game and it is fun. Hey, wait! Your One Skein Pal sent you 2 skeins?! How nice. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Aug 29, 2006 @ 10:12:00

    The boys are so cute! Mine goes back to school tomorrow…yeah! What a neat bag & LL!! WOOHOO!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

