And it keeps growing

Today I didn’t have anything better to do so I knit all day. I made massive progress on the booga bag I am making it bigger than the pattern so my pal has a nice big bag.  So far so good.A few more stripes and I’ll bind off and then do the straps my pal is going to get her bag very early!!!! I didn’t think it would knit up as fast as it is. Until next time happy knitting!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sourire11
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 08:25:49

    Cute! Great striping pattern! Booga bags are so fun to knit…

    Reply

  2. firefly8868
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 08:26:26

    Looks so nice … when my daughter was a baby I knit her a reversible coat/sweater with pink yarn inside and milk chocolate yarn outside. Pink and brown are a great pairing.

    ~firefly

    Reply

  3. Kat
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 11:55:48

    i love that color scheme! Its actually the colors for my wedding.

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    Sep 01, 2006 @ 22:39:02

    Very nice. I can’t wait to see it finished.

    Reply

  5. Mifu
    Sep 03, 2006 @ 20:25:54

    Looks like it will be cute. I like both colours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

