It’s finished!

Last night I finished the booga bag and the strap all I have to do now is felt it and that is what I am going to do when the washer is done. I am not going to take anymore pictures of it until I send it out because I don’t want my swap buddy to figure out who I am =)  The only thing left on my needles(besides a hat I am designing) now are Barbs socks. Which I can’t wait to get off my needles! These socks are pissing me off  making me mad I have had to re-start the second one about 4 times and now I finally got it where I want it.  So it should be smooth sailing from there. 

So next Saturday I start working at the yarn shop I am only going to work on Saturday and Sunday so I don’t have to worry about what to do with the kids. I would let them stay home for the hour until Joe gets home but it is an hour before Patrick gets home and I don’t want to leave the little ones home alone so I’ll stick to the weekends that is when she need’s the help to. And I don’t have to work every weekend I can sign up for the weekends I want to work. I am looking forward to it. I am not sure what I want to start on next I always have a hat  to do, I will get started on my scarf exchange pals scarf  I want to start on something big but I don’t know what. Any suggestions????  

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 13:47:29

    Working at a yarn shop… What a great job. I don’t think I’d ever bring home a paycheck, it would be gone before I was out the door. lol.

    Reply

  2. dreamcatcher
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 13:51:02

    Look forward to seeing the booga bag felted, it looked great in the pre-felting picture. Best of luck with working at the yarn shop, it should be fun!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 14:30:06

    Oooh, yarn shop employment…enjoy!

    Looking for a next project, eh? Something big, eh? I have two suggestions. Have you considered Sock Wars? Socks may be small but the participant list is around 700 worldwide now. That’s pretty big. Eventually you could be knitting socks for someone with big feet. My next recommendation would be lace. Ah, it can be big in size, or just in the amount of time and attention you give it. Of course, it could be both, or neither.

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Sep 04, 2006 @ 14:52:42

    Looking forward to seeing the bag.. Good for you for getting just weekend hours.. I wish I could

    Reply

Leave a Reply

