Socks Finished

 I got them done this afternoon and then was nice enough to take them to my sister in law! They turned out great! I like the toe up socks and the heels are getting easier. So I had know about this http://www.thedietdiary.com/blog/lucia/1703 go check it out the winners are up my blog was third place for best charity which hey that is fine as long as it gets the word out about Caps for a Cure its cool with me!! I now officially have nothing on my needles!!!!! That won’t last long because I got my scarf pal yesterday and I am going to cast on for her scarf  I am going to try my hand at designing one for her. So that will be fun!!

I am going to leave you with some loverly photos I took the other day

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Sep 06, 2006 @ 17:30:39

    What a lucky SIL! ;o)

    Reply

  2. Mom
    Sep 06, 2006 @ 20:24:22

    where are my socks,daughter i am still waiting. please go to lisas blog,you will see why. dad

    Reply

  3. Adelle
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 02:04:26

    It’s You!! I am so excited!!

    Everyone, I get to announce that Mandy has been my yarn angel through the One Skein Secret Pal Exchange for the past three months and that I have had the very best angel on the Internet!!

    This is one incredible lady and I am so lucky!!

    Mandy, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. I just wrote you but I have to let everyone know you have been my lifeline this summer. I am so tickled with everything you sent, but the most important gift I received was a very special new friend. That is something I never expected to be able to make out of one skein of yarn!! 🙂

    I’ve been here before, but never commented and never ever dreamt it was you who was my yarn angel. How fun! I hope everyone was even half as lucky as I have been.

    Now I have some more reading to catch up on, here at your blog. Your sons are wonderful! (Although not terribly happy about this first day back at school thing – LOL)

    We have so much to talk about now! I too am into the caps as a cause thing – I haven’t announced it on my blog yet, but it is the “charity” I have decided to become involved with. How interesting! And we go to many of the same blogs and sites.

    I am throughly enjoying your blog, now that I know about the writer behind it so much more. And as I said, thank you so very much!! You will never know how much better you made this summer.

    Adelle Tilton

    Reply

  4. Sonja
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 07:00:04

    Great photos!

    Reply

  5. firefly8868
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 07:40:46

    Congratulations on the win for your blog, and the photos are lovely. Nice the socks are coming along easier now too.

    Best wishes,
    firefly

    Reply

  6. Kat
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 16:15:25

    thanks for the flowers pics…i needed them today

    Reply

Leave a Reply

