New project

The other day I had nothing on the needles and was feeling kind of sick, I wanted something to do instead of just laying in bed so I got my one wonderful ball of koigu and cast on a top down hat for this winter.Aren’t the colors so pretty!! I don’t have much of it done because yesterday I was out of bed and awake for a whole 3 hours I don’t even remember the boys coming home from school. I got up this morning with the boys and got them on the bus and I felt a bit better so I sat down and went through all 150 emails  and downed 2 bottles of water since I hadn’t drank any since sometime Thursday morning. It was nice to be up and in the house with no one here and enjoy the quiet! I am going to enjoy that all weekend! I start working at the shop tomorrow and Joe is taking the boys camping with his parents so I will have the house all to myself!! It will be very peaceful!

I wanted to show you my wonderful hair!!  Look at all that! Now that it is coming back and staying  it is mostly gray and super soft! I’ll live with the gray if it means I get to keep the super soft hair!! I signed up for Saturday Sky today after seeing all the pictures on everyone elses blogs I gave in! I hope that everyone has a great weekend and Happy knitting!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 12:27:47

    That hat is neat. I’m also working on a top-down hat. Imagine that! Congratulations on all the hair. Have you seen it? The gauge and yarn info has been posted for Sock Wars. I can’t get over the 50g of dk yarn. My mind is spinning. Have a nice, restful, rejuvenating weekend.

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 13:13:26

    I’m glad you’re feeling a little better. It sounds like it has been rough lately.

    Nice hair! Mine took forever to grow when I lost it — but I had really long hair and wanted it all back right now. LOL A friend of mine who had chemo got the same hair I did back — darker and very curly, with weird ridges. Mine is only half like that and the rest is straight because I only lost half of it. Ugh!

    Glad yours is growing back. Gray can be changed once it comes in more. 😉 It looks like yours is growing in pretty fast. Hang in there! And enjoy your quiet weekend and working in the shop.

    Reply

  3. kat
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 11:22:48

    the hat colors are pretty.

    & the gray is a nice gray not that yellow color some people get so i say embrace it!

    have fun working in the shop

    Reply

  4. Erica
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 12:41:22

    Congrats on the hair! My pal Gretchen’s hair is at about the same spot now. Soft is good.

    When our friend Herb lost his hair, he said he’d heard that it often comes back in a different color, and he was hoping for blue!

    Reply

  5. dreamcatcher
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 15:00:19

    The Koigu is lovely, it will make a great hat 🙂 Congrats on the hair! Sounds like you will have a lovely restful weekend, enjoy 🙂

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    Sep 10, 2006 @ 11:25:23

    Congrats! Hope it stays and your feeling better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

