Scarf done

I got this done tonight I am really pleased with the way it came out. I love the colors plum,blue,and green the camera doesn’t pick it up well. I am going to be sad to see this go! It is so soft! That is ok. 1200 yarns of black and camel alpaca came home with me this weekend 600 yards of each I have plans for some of it but not all so we’ll see what I come up with. I am not sure what I am going to start on next. I think I am going to hold off for a few day because I will be is the hospital on Tuesday and then I have chemo on Friday so I don’t think that there will be much knitting going on this week. But with me you never know!! šŸ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 01:18:09

    The softness of that scarf is apparent just from looking at the picture. I know I’ve knit something well when I consider keeping it as I prepare to gift it. It looks like you’ve got quite a week ahead of you. Look forward to the start of Sock Wars, Mandy, and let the knitting keep you company when you can. Are you ready? Because of my sign up and blathering, nearly all of my Monday night s’n’b will be participating in the game. We’re nearly all ready for the madness.

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 11:29:54

    The colors are lovely. What stitch pattern is that? That will keep someone very warm. Hope your medical visits go well.

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 12:28:27

    I’m glad you joined the Grey’s KAL!! The scarf is yummy looking!

    Reply

  4. Dorothy B
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 12:51:56

    Your scarf looks so lovely and warm.

    Reply

  5. Kat
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 13:31:04

    you are a machine with all your finished objects…be well!

    Reply

  6. penny
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 15:32:48

    LOVE the scarf and your alpaca sounds Beautiful!!!

    http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  7. Mom
    Sep 18, 2006 @ 21:33:57

    The scarf is beautiful! But then everything you do is beautiful, daughter of mine. I will be waiting to hear from you tomorrow.

    Reply

  8. Dipsy D.
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 03:32:41

    Wow, this scarf is amazing – and it looks so incredibly soft, cozy and warm! Great job! Lucky you, so much alpaca, how great is that? Looking forward to seeing what you’re going to make with it!

    Reply

  9. catherine
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 00:06:08

    looks wonderful mandy! your pal is going to LOVE it! thanks for commenting on my blog! šŸ˜‰

    Reply

  10. Two-Socks
    Sep 28, 2006 @ 20:38:16

    All I can say is… Ooooo!

    Your pal is going to love it.

    — Your former ISE pal,
    Two-Socks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

