Home and sore

I got home for the hospital yesterday afternoon. The surgery went well and I am the proud owner of a new port! At least my veins will be saved now. This is not going to be much of a post I am very tired and sore but I am fine so I just wanted to say hi!! I’ll be back tomarrow. Happy knitting!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 12:35:48

    Glad to hear it went well. A port is a great thing if it means less pokes with a needle.

    Reply

  2. tocspaw
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 13:10:51

    Glad to hear the surgery was uneventful! May you be back on your feet soon!

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 21:21:34

    Glad to hear about your portacath.. I tried that at one point and got sicker from to many infections.. I hope it works wellf or you! I’m sure your veins will be much happier.. I was just stuck 7 times to get 2 vials of blood….;o(

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Sep 20, 2006 @ 22:55:35

    Rest up, Mandy. It’s good to read that your surgery went well.

    Reply

  5. Becky
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 02:33:08

    Take care! I’ll test that swirl hat as soon as our last trip is done, in a couple of weeks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

