Remember a few months ago…..

I told you that I had  custom ordered some yarn from Dani at Sunshine yarns, well I had given up hope and thought ok it will get here when it gets here. So I got an email from her last week telling me it was done!! YEA!!! Cool I can get dad’s socks started! So it gets here monday and right when I am winding it up my dad walks in the door! This was supposed to be a surprise for him, but he saw the yarn and was very pleased and now I can show you! If you love Ohio State you’ll love this yarn!!  

So I got those started the other night and the yesterday I joined yet another knit along. This one is for mittens and I really like making mittens so I started another pair yesterday. I am using Noro color 123 and alpaca in a camel color and I am going to felt them

I really like the way it is turning out. I have the first one almost done I’m sure it will be done tonight. For now I am going to go knit on dads sock and rest!! Have a great day and Happy knitting!!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 12:21:25

    You are a regular knitting machine! I’m glad you’re at least feeling up to that. It probably takes your mind off other worries, and that’s a good thing!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 14:02:47

    Oy. That yarn makes me dizzy and kinda nauseous 😉
    But I know you’re dad will like it, and show them to me ALLLLL the time 😉
    You could make me a matching blue and yellow pair ya know?

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 16:00:14

    That yarn looks great! 🙂 I bet dad was pleased! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Tina in Wonderland
    Sep 21, 2006 @ 23:05:00

    I love the pretty colors of the mittens, from this post and on the Knittin’ Mitten’s site!

    And after looking around at your site, I’m gonna have to figure out exactly what the heck a pygmy puff is! LOL My kids are sooooo into Harry Potter (and yes, I must admit, I also really like the books, or at least the ones I’ve read so far) and last winter I spent many, many, many hours knitting a mile-long Hufflepuff Scarf on circulars.

    Reply

  5. Mom
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 03:07:06

    The socks are going to be awesome and your dad will love them! The mittens are super, too! You are the Energizer Knitter!!!

    Reply

  6. Dorothy B
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 16:32:00

    Love the colours.

    Reply

  7. kat
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 19:32:43

    felted mittens! that’s what i needed all those years in minnesota

    Reply

  8. Adelle
    Sep 22, 2006 @ 20:00:46

    Love the colors on the sock! According to my monitor they are most similar to my college colors: crimson and silver (WSU). I wouldn’t mind a pair of those myself!! I bet he is thrilled. 🙂

    Love the new look on your blog!

    Reply

  9. Michelle
    Sep 23, 2006 @ 11:47:14

    they look great, your on a roll!
    Hope your feling better too!

    Reply

  10. Hanne-Maria
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 13:39:05

    Hi, Mandy. I’m your Octomber Birthday swap pal. I’m reading through your old archives to get some ideas for your gifts. You mentioned you liked tea. What kind of teas you prefer? Indian, Chinese?

    Reply

  11. Stealth Sock
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 18:11:12

    muahahahahaha….can you guess who I am?

    Do you like chocolate?

    Reply

  12. Deborah
    Sep 30, 2006 @ 11:55:00

    Do you add the alpaca to the Noro to make it softer?? Love those colors!

    Reply

  13. Two-Socks
    Oct 02, 2006 @ 21:55:59

    Yeah! Go OSU! Love those socks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

