Socks almost done

Well I finished one of Dad’s socks last weekend while I was down there and started the second one. I love the yarn and the way they are coming out. I think Dad likes them too.  I should have the other one done by this weekend when we go back down to see them. My 10 year class reunion is this weekend I am not going but I agreed to go out with some friends afterwards for a while so that should be fun. This time I will get to see my brother and nephew and hopefully my niece and sister in law. I had a good time last weekend I got to see a bunch of people I haven’t seen in a very long time. It was nice to catch up a little bit. I am glad the Joe will be going with me this time so I don’t have to drive home! 🙂  Happy knitting!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorothy B
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 15:17:29

    Love the socks.

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Oct 03, 2006 @ 18:24:02

    I love how those socks are knitting up. The colors are fantastic! Sounds like you will have a fun time this weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

