What’s better on a sleepless night?

So I couldn’t sleep tonight so I thought I would knit I got dad’s socks done about 11:30 I am really happy with the way they came out! I hope I have enough left over to make my mom a matching pair!So after I got those done I needed something else to do so I picked up my mitten that I had started a week or two ago and finished it and it didn’t take long at all so hey why not make the other one too so I did! 🙂 Now I just need to felt them I’ll do the later today.   Hmmmmm off to see if I can get a bit of sleep before the boys wake up!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 05:11:26

    My, you’re productive! Those socks are so cool. I can’t wait to see how the mittens look once they’ve been felted. It just goes to show that insomnia can pay sometimes.

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 08:05:51

    Wow. What a productive evening you had. I love the socks, they’re such great colors, and the mittens look very cool as well.

    Reply

  3. Tina in Wonderland
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 09:33:59

    I think those socks for your dad are really cool! The colors are great, especially the little gray stipe in the white part. Nice job!

    Hope you can catch a few winks today! I’m also a midnight knitter, but dang, sounds like you got a weeks worth of knitting in last night!

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    Oct 04, 2006 @ 09:39:44

    The socks look GREAT!! I love the colors and the way that the stripes came out. I can’t wait to see how the mittens come out after felting.

    Reply

  5. kat
    Oct 05, 2006 @ 10:25:08

    not sleeping sicks but those socks are cute

    Reply

  6. Sourire11
    Oct 05, 2006 @ 16:55:36

    Those socks rule!!! Love, love, love the yarn!

    Reply

  7. Stealth Sock
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 12:16:36

    I love the colors of your pop’s socks. The colors really go very well together. Where did you get the yarn?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

