October Birthday Swap Package

I got a package in the mail! My wonderful pal Hanne-Marie lives in Finland and sent me this wonderful box full of goodies!  My first ball of Opal! Zebra print I already cast on a pair of socks! Some sock yarn from Finland that translates to 7 brothers really nice green I think I am going to use it to make Chandler some mittens, and a wonderful ball of Debbie Bliss baby cashmerino and some beads to make an Odessa. I love the color! She also sent me this  Lots of great patterns. This book is going to come in very handy! Thank you so much Hanne-Maria!! I hope that you like your package as much as I like mine!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Oct 11, 2006 @ 18:20:29

    Nice birthday stuff! Isn’t it great when you get to celebrate all month long!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Oct 11, 2006 @ 20:22:06

    ah damn it, Josie has a sinus infection, I bet she gave it to you 😦 sorry, I want ehr to share but not germs 😦

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Oct 11, 2006 @ 22:00:58

    Congrats on the cool birthday score! Now knit, young lady. It will make you feel better!

    Reply

  4. kat
    Oct 12, 2006 @ 10:35:52

    I’m interested to see how thhe zebra knits up

    Reply

  5. dreamcatcher
    Oct 12, 2006 @ 12:49:43

    Great package, lovely yarn 🙂

    Reply

  6. Hanne
    Oct 12, 2006 @ 14:44:36

    Nice to hear you liked the package!

    Reply

  7. rhelynn
    Oct 15, 2006 @ 22:54:59

    What a great package! I hope your Opal socks turn out great!

    Reply

  8. Bev
    Oct 23, 2006 @ 19:35:14

    Really cool yarn and I totally covet the book. I hope you feel better too. It’s nice we have the same birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

