What I have been doing

I haven’t been doing a whole lot. Joe and I had our 7 year anniversary on the 16th. We didn’t do anything I had a Cub scout meeting and then we were both tired so maybe we’ll go out for dinner this weekend. Who knows.  I have been knitting. I finished a hat for this round of Caps  I used the Samantha Sock Yarn pattern from the daily knitter. The pattern in knit flat and then seemed up  but I just knit it in the round so there would be no seem.  I also made a pair of fetching gloves from knitty  I used SWTC Karaoke 1 ball will make one pair . These took no time at all to knit. The pattern is easy and mindless.  I have another hat otn right now just a basic hat I want to get this one done and then try to get one more done before the end of the month.

Today I got a loverly package in the mail. Penny from http://pennyknits.blogspot.com/ wanted to swap some Noro for some Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece. I have some so that and I can’t pass up Noro! I sent her some cotton fleece and she sent me this!!  Isn’t it beautiful!! I am going to make a hat out of one and mittens to match!! I can’t wait to get started on this!! Thanks for the swap Penny!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 22:21:55

    Pretty Noro. 🙂 Did you put a picot edge on your Samantha hat. It’s really cute.

    Reply

  2. knitster1
    Oct 18, 2006 @ 22:24:57

    Why yes I did. 🙂 I thought it would look cute!

    Reply

  3. Anne
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 04:09:34

    I love the Karaoke Fetchings – very pretty.

    Reply

  4. firefly8868
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 08:16:10

    Your fetchings look great in that yarn and color. I’ve made two pairs so far: one for me, one for my daughter. Love that pattern, it is such a quick knit and the gloves are very nice to wear.

    ~firefly

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 13:09:30

    Cute hat and I love the fetching!! Nice colors on the noro toO!

    Reply

  6. dreamcatcher
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 18:02:03

    The Samantha hat is lovely, so pretty. The Fetchings look great in that yarn too 🙂

    Reply

  7. Lisa
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 19:09:39

    Happy Anniversary a lil late!

    Reply

  8. brandilion
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 23:04:06

    nice job on fetching. i just started voodoo yesterday myself. but i like my stuff REALLY mindless 🙂

    Reply

  9. Dorothy B
    Oct 20, 2006 @ 09:42:28

    Hope you two had a great Anniversary.

    Love your Samantha hat and the Fetchings. So pretty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

