Death by Socks

Today I died 😦 Oh well it was fun while it lasted! Katrina knit me a great pair of socks!
They fit perfectly and I love the colors so thank you Mamie for picking out the yarn and thank you Katrina for knitting them!! I got them today and I also got the unfinished pair to knit for the next person on the list,  so now I get to send them on their way to Katrina to knit up!

Happy knitting!!
 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katrina
    Oct 23, 2006 @ 21:03:37

    I’m so glad you liked the socks! I got a chuckle over your picture.

    I just heard from my assassin that she’s gunning for me now. Maybe I can knit one more pair of socks of doom before I’m taken out. Aahhh!

    Reply

  2. sonja
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 06:24:37

    How gruesome! Great socks.

    Reply

  3. tonya
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 07:40:27

    Mandy you are too funny. I love this post – death by sock. LOL.

    Happy Birthday, or is it too late for that. LOL

    Reply

  4. Lisa
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 09:02:24

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    Reply

  5. Céline
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 12:09:57

    LOL! Keep on living dangerously 😉

    Reply

  6. Sarah
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 15:41:23

    I can’t believe I missed the death notification. My condolences, Mandy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

