ISE Scarf Package

Today I got my scarf package in the mail! My pal was Dorothy from http://ddrbroderick.blogspot.com/ she has a great blog go check it out!  She spoiled me!! She sent me 2 scarves and they will match my new coat perfectly!! She also sent ton of goodies! 3 pairs of hand made knitting needles, a set of stitch markers, and box of yummy tea, sunflower seed to plant and a cider recipe and the ingredients to go in it!! Thank you so very much!! You really made my day!!

On Monday I knit a cable bag for work, She wanted a sample made and it went really fast I started early in the evening and was done  with the handles on by 10 pm. She didn’t have a pattern so I looked through my Vogue knitting cable book and found a great cable and went from there. I can show you a sneak peak I am still working on the pattern, but here is a good shot of the cable  It has 2 cables. I used Noro Transitions 2 strands held together on a size 15 needle.  I also have a cable hat that I have been working on I hope to have it up this week. We just finished another round  of hats for Caps for a Cure! Together everyone made a total of 55 hats! I am in shock! The people in the group just amaze me! They are so giving and generous! I couldn’t ask for a better group of people!!  We  are going to start the next round on Monday we are going to be donating to my local hospital. I am very excited for this round!

I signed up for another swap the Knit Mitt Kit Swap hosted by Scout go check it out here http://www.ksks.scoutj.com/  So here is my questionnaire

 The Questionnaire:

What are your favorite colors? blues, reds, pinks, purples, fall colors browns

Are you a new mitt knitter? How long have you been knitting mittens? No I stared last winter

Do you prefer solid or multicolored yarn? both

What fibers do you prefer in mitten yarn? wool and alpaca

Where do you usually knit mittens? at home, sometimes when I am at work or when I am at the bowling alley with the kids

How do you usually carry/store small projects? Big ziplock bag

What are your favorite mitten patterns? I have a felted mitten pattern that is my favorite I also just got the book favorite mittens

What are your favorite mitten knitting techniques? Magic loop all the way

What new techniques would you like to try? Anything that is new I will try

What are your favorite needles for knitting mittens? Circs usually addi natura or turbo

What are some of your favorite yarns? Noro, Manos, Brown Sheep, Mountain Colors, Koigu, Malabrigo, Socks that Rock,  I could go on and on

What yarn do you totally covet? Cashmere, Silk

Any pattern you would love to make if money and time were no object?  Lizard Ridge in  Knitty.

Favorite kind of needles (brand, materials, straights or circs, etc)? Lantern Moon straights, and addi turbo circs

If you were a specific kind of yarn, which brand and kind of yarn would you be? I would be a brightly colored Noro

Do you have a favorite candy or mail-able snack? candy anything  chocolate, snack I am addicted to chex mix and pringles!

What’s your favorite animal? sheep, dogs

Would you prefer super warm mittens or something more like fingerless mitts? Super warm mittens

If you were a color what color would you be? nice bright fall colors

What is your most inspiring image, flower, or object in nature? The changing leaves in the fall

Do you have a wishlist? http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/ref=sv__4/002-1616427-2365637

Anything else you’d like to share with the group today? Nope 🙂

Happy knitting everyone!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 13:09:12

    your cabling is beautiful! very nice scarves you’ve received, lucky lady!

    Reply

  2. Dorothy B
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 13:10:17

    So glad you got it so fast and that you like it. I had fun making everything for you.

    Your cables are really good.

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 14:46:19

    What beautiful scarves! Can’t wait to try the cable hat pattern.

    Reply

  4. GilmoreGirlfan6318
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 00:41:00

    I look forward to the mitten swap and putting together your package. Nice cables! Can’t wait until January!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

