Hats going to Illinois

I have some hats to go off to a hospital in Illinois, they are getting shipped off to Debi in the morning. Samantha Sock Yarn HatFirst is the Samantha Sock yarn hat Next is a basic hat made out of Caron Simply Shadows and then last is a simple Rolled Brim hat made out of Noro color 95.  I was going to send them out Friday but I had started the Noro hat and I wanted to finish it .

I got some Manos at work this weekend to make Chandler a Ribby Cardy I got a slate blue for the body and black for the sleeves. Does anyone that has made it know how I would size it for him??   I have started on my Christmas knitting and so far I have Mom’s started ( I would tell you but she wants to know 🙂 all I can say is Silk Garden color 34 yummy 🙂 )   and part of Amanda’s done. I still have a lot to make. That is ok because I am not doing much of anything else.  So I am going to get to it.

Happy knitting!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorothy B
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 15:46:52

    Very cute hats!

    Reply

  2. Kat
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 17:16:43

    love th e colors of the hats. i’m sure they will cheer some people up.

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Nov 11, 2006 @ 10:11:03

    I love those hats, the colours are just gorgeous 🙂

    Reply

  4. Penny
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 21:08:22

    Wow.. You have been busy since I last checked… All of you latest projects are terrific !!!!
    Great hats, scarves, etc..
    And what a nice package of goodies you got there !!
    XX Penny

    Reply

  5. thewrittenword
    Nov 23, 2006 @ 09:33:48

    I just love the colors of those hats – beautiful!
    Stephanie
    http://www.mesocrafty.wordpress.com
    http://www.thewrittenword.wordpress.com

    Reply

  6. coralisa
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 21:14:25

    I would like to purchase some of the multi color hats you have. Are they available for purchase. How can I buy them for friends who have cancer?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

