I found it!

I found my card and card reader so I can now show you what I have been doing!! This is the back of little mans sweater I got a sleeve started last night. Chandlers sweater 

 Since I can’t show you what I am making my mom so I’ll show you the yarn!! Silk Garden I have been eyeing it for a while and not being able to make up my mind what to make with it, and I finally came up with something that I think she will like.

 I finally got my mittens felted the way I wanted to. Only took 3 times but I really like them now and they fit really good. I will be making more 🙂

This is my prize from Knittin Mittens minus the chocolate 🙂 I got one piece and the boys ate the rest!  I can’t wait to get some free needles to cast on a pair of socks!! Thanks again Susan!!

 I will leave you with my 2 goofy children So cute but so strange! 🙂 Man J needs a hair cut! Happy knitting!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorothy B
    Nov 17, 2006 @ 16:25:23

    Funny kids! 🙂

    Like the mittens.

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 10:17:01

    cute kids! Nice color SG!

    Reply

  3. kat
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 13:11:42

    the sweater looks like it is going to be realy nice.

    Reply

  4. Mom
    Nov 18, 2006 @ 23:40:29

    The yarn is lovely! Whatcha gonna make with it????? Inquiring minds want to know. 🙂
    The goofy boys look pretty good too. Love the J-man’s hair.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

