I have been knitting….

 See I really have! 🙂 I made each of the boys really simple stockings so I don’t have to buy new ones, so I got there stockings done and I have started on J’s hat for his school play. He has to have a strange or different hat so he asked me to make him a hat so I had him dig through the stash and he came back with a bag full of yarn and asked me to use every color. So it’s a challenge but I have a plan.. It is going to be a long hat like from the movie A Christmas Story…I will show you progress when I get some made!! Most likely tomorrow.

It has been a long weekend after shopping on Friday morning  I got to go to round 7 of chemo fun fun fun not really by hey I just go with it. The I came home and slept until Saturday!! I am not kidding! I woke up once to get something to drink and went back to bed! Yesterday I didn’t do much , I started J’s hat and another one for Caps. It has been a very long but peacful weekend not having to run all over the place!

Now I have to go and get so hats done and start on my Christmas knitting!!! Happy knitting!!

Edited::  I used 2 strands of Cascade 220 held together You’ll have plenty left over!! I only cast on 40 stitches and the just knit it like a big sock I can give you the whole pattern if you want.  Just let me know!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dani
    Nov 26, 2006 @ 17:21:28

    They are adorable stockings! Im looking forward to seeing the cap too!

    Im glad you slept thru, your body must have needed the rest!

    Im easing myw ay back into the blog readin/writing pool, and you were one of my 1st stops. Im happy to see you are doing well, and I’m liking the new layout! Great job!

    Reply

  2. Stealth Sock
    Nov 26, 2006 @ 18:22:17

    Details on the stocking girl! They look big, is that the case? Worsted weight yarn?

    Like I said details girlfriend!

    Reply

  3. Kat
    Nov 27, 2006 @ 13:42:25

    cute cute stockings!

    Reply

  4. melanie
    Nov 27, 2006 @ 14:49:41

    Those socks look so comfy!

    Reply

  5. Dorothy B
    Nov 27, 2006 @ 16:01:40

    Awesome stockings! Glad you got to sleep so much. It sounds like you needed it.

    Reply

  6. Melissa
    Nov 28, 2006 @ 11:08:40

    The stockings are adorable!!
    Hope Round 7 isn’t too bad and that you will feel better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

