The hat from hell

 I have started this hat 5 times and now I think I’ve got it! The hat fits his head this time and he is picking the order of the strips, the one thing I don’t like it the second set of dots it gathers to much so it make the hat look to skinny what do you think??? Should I rip it out and try something else or just let it go since it is for J and he likes it??? I am going to put it down for the day and pick up C’s sweater and get some more of it done. It won;t take me long to get J’s hat done but if I don’t walk away for at least a day I’ll rip it all out again, and I don’t want that! 

So I started looking at what I need to make for Christmas and I have to make 3 clapotis, 3 pairs of socks, 1 pair of fetching, 6 hats, 6 pairs of mittens, mom’s gift, c’s sweater, and finish peanuts harry potter scarf! Not too much. I hope that it will all be done!! Well I am going to go and get some knitting done. Happy knitting!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kat
    Nov 30, 2006 @ 18:02:36

    hm do you mean the blck dots on the dark brown? I think its not very noticable & would leave it.

    Reply

  2. Suzann
    Nov 30, 2006 @ 21:04:04

    Don’t rip! If it’s for J and he likes it–leave it just as it is. I didn’t notice the gathers either. Would blocking help relax them?

    Reply

  3. Dipsy D.
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 06:07:02

    Hey, I think that hat is absolutely perfect the way it is! It’s so cute and I really love the colorway as well as the dots and the pattern altogether! And J likes it this way, so I’d say, leave it as it is!

    Reply

  4. Maggie
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 12:27:28

    You so much knitting planned! I have only planned one thing , for sure, and the second thing will only happen if the first thing is finished in time.
    The hat is very cool; I don’t see any reason to rip.

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Dec 02, 2006 @ 09:58:23

    ohh what fun!! IS this your pattern? and so much knitting planned and going on, Good Luck!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Suzann’s Textilefusion » Blog Archive » Textile Collecting 3—Andean Hats
  7. Trackback: Textile Collecting-Andean Hats - Textile Fusion

Leave a Reply

