What I’ve been up to

Yesterday I was watching J in his play it was a very cute play and he had me laughing very hard. He didn’t sing or dance he just stood and moved his arms! It was very funny the way he was doing it. At least his hat looked good!!

 Doesn’t he look so excited!

 Now today while I was making this for little man the boys were doing this

 They were having a great time! Lots of laughing going on. So now the little man and J are taken care of I need to get P’s hat done. He is not big on knitted items he takes after his dad. That is ok I’ll whip him up a hat. I have just about given up on knitting for christmas this year except for a very few projects, I started too late and don’t have the time to catch up so I am just going to get done what I can and not stress about the rest.

So it has been 1 year since I have had my hysterectomy and 1 year since I had a cigarette!! I have slipped and had part but I really didn’t even want that and that was when my dad was in the hospital and I was really stressed out about a lot of things and I thought it might help but it didn’t. I am proud of myself for not picking the habit back up!!

I need to get some sleep my pillow is calling out to me! Happy knitting!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Dec 07, 2006 @ 11:00:05

    congrats on the no smoking thing! i know how hard it is & one little slip in a whole year is amazing!

    Reply

  2. brandiliion
    Dec 07, 2006 @ 12:52:13

    What a beautiful bunch of boys!

    You don’t have to knit gifts. Relax and enjoy the holidays without letting them stress you out.

    I myself failed my last attempt to quit smoking, but will try it again soon. Congratulations

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Dec 07, 2006 @ 22:45:18

    Big Cheers on giving up those coffin nails! Know that you are strong.

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 11:21:24

    J looks so thrilled to be in the play. LOL The hats look so good. I had plans this year to knit more things for Christmas, but that didn’t happen, oh well they can always get them after. 😉 Congrats on giving up the cigs.

    Reply

  5. Tina in Wonderland
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 14:22:55

    I bet the play was really cute! And he did, indeed, look cute in his wonderfully hand-knit hat!

    I like the blue hat with the pom-poms, too.

    Congrats on your stop smoking anniversary! I smoked my last one the night before New Years Day 1994, so I know how hard it is to quit. Good for you!!

    Reply

  6. Mom
    Dec 09, 2006 @ 20:41:49

    My grandson looks fabulous in his new hat and so thrilled at being a fisherman! LOL My amazing daughter strikes again! LY

    Reply

Leave a Reply

