More mittens

 Little man’s buddy asked me if I would make him a pair of mitten like C’s but in blue and orange today at the bowling alley so of course I said sure thing. So tonight putting down other things I need to get finished I picked up his mittens and finished them a little while ago. Now I just need to get his mom knitting more, I taught her how to knit a few weeks ago along with 2 of my other friends and she is the only one that is actually knitting, she is doing really good making her first scarf.  I need to get some sleep!! Happy knitting!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dipsy D.
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 09:54:10

    Awww, they’re *so* cute – orange rocks! 😉 I can’t believe the speed with which you’re knitting these mittens, they’re all totally special! Great job!

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 11:23:11

    How sweet of you to make him some mittens. I am sure that he is going to love them. The colors are great.

    Reply

  3. Dorothy B
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 14:57:28

    Cute mittens. Your little man looks so happy and excited to be part of the play. Too funny.

    Reply

  4. Dorothy B
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 14:59:11

    Oh, I meant to add that it is awesome that you have managed to quit smoking and kept up with the quitting. I know how hard that can be sometimes. I’ve been four years and I still get the odd twinge here and there.

    Reply

  5. knotmaker
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 16:23:11

    I like the mittens. Great colors too. I need to learn how to knit mittens.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

