Got some more done

 I got a little over half the second sock done today. It would be done by now but I got distracted by this,

I made this tonight while I watched tv I am not sure what yarn it is I lost the ball band. Oh well I made this for one of my oncology nurses. It went so fast on size 17 needles I am so not used to using big needles! 2 hours and I have a scarf it still amazes me! I want to finish the sock so I can move on with out being  distracted again! I might finish it now or maybe tomorrow depends on how much sleep I want to get tonight. Happy knitting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 11:05:27

    the red is so nice in that scarf i can see why you’e be distracted by it.

    Reply

  2. brandilion
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 14:05:58

    the sock and scarf look great. i love all the colors. I understand being distracted in the middle of socks. I am making my first ever sock and I keep getting distracted as well. All my other projects are too big to be portable though which is good because it keeps me working on this one sock 🙂 I have a feeling I will suffer terribly from SSS (second sock sydrome!)

    Reply

  3. Tina in Wonderland
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 14:20:31

    I love the scarf, and wish I could touch it! No, I’m not some weirdo, I just think the texture looks cool and screams to be felt of! The sock looks great too, I love the colors on it!

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 00:09:13

    Very nice. The scarf looks really soft and I love the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

