Socks are done!!

 I got them done tonight I tired to get them done this afternoon but that was not going to happen with all the things that I had to do today. It was a very busy day most Mondays are not like that. 

Project: Plain socks

Yarn: Trekking XXL color 101

Needle: US 3 magic loop

Started: December 9,2006

Finished December 11,2006

Now on to the next project!! Hopefully I won’t get too distracted!! But with me that is always a possibility! 

I am going to take the kids swimming later today , there is a hotel here that you can pay $1.00 and they can swim as long as they want, we have done it a few times I thought it would be a good thing to do with them tomorrow since we have nothing else going on except I will have to leave for a bit I have a job interview at a salon, not sure if I want to go back to doing hair but it’s nice to have some one call you and say hey we’ve heard great things about you and we want you to come work for us. So I thought I would go and check it out. I am getting bored of staying at home and I would love to go and do something and make some extra cash!! Have a great night and Happy knitting!!   

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 15:23:23

    Wow! Love the socks in the trekking. They look gorgeous! That’s some really quick knitting too.

    Reply

  2. kat
    Dec 12, 2006 @ 23:09:14

    yeah its hard to say no when someone says good things about you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

