The day of 2 scarves

 While the boys were swimming I made this drop stitch scarf for another one of my oncology nurses  I used 2 different ribbon yarns. I am trying to use up some of my stash it’s getting too big!! The second one I made I started while they were swimming and just finished about an hour ago it’s this one

 This one is 3 different yarns I have one more scarf to make for my nurses and then I will be done. They are flying by I am using size 17 needles so it does go fast! 

In the job front I got it but I am not sure if I want to do hair or if I want to do something else. So who knows. I just know that I need to do something I am getting tired of staying at home!! So I am not sure what I am going to do. For now I am just going to keep on knitting!! On to the next project! Happy knitting!  

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. moonlightfrogger
    Dec 13, 2006 @ 05:24:50

    You are really getting a lot done! The scarves are a great idea. They’re all so different and pretty.

    Reply

  2. Dipsy D.
    Dec 13, 2006 @ 07:41:44

    I really love these scarves, especially the second one looks so funky in this great colour!
    Good luck with job hunting!

    Reply

  3. firefly8868
    Dec 13, 2006 @ 12:22:36

    Wow … you’ve been so busy. It is amazing to me how much can whip through the needles this time of year!

    Best,
    firefly

    Reply

  4. Tonia
    Dec 13, 2006 @ 16:28:04

    Congratulations on getting the job. Looks like I need to knit with sz 17 needles if it goes that quick. LOL The scarves look great, I am sure that they are going to love them.

    Reply

  5. Mom
    Dec 14, 2006 @ 22:22:37

    Sock Monster and now scarf monster? They are great Mandy! The nurses will be very happy next week. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Joansie
    Dec 15, 2006 @ 09:11:39

    Your work is beautiful and I love the way you have set up your blog. I’ll be visiting regularly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

