Wanna see my new niece or nephew…

Go here and take a peek  at tater!  http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-fB9jFmw1bqs3CtI8T4MU0EqEUSA

We can’t wait until he/she gets here! My sister in law is convinced that it is a girl but they don’t want to know.  So what is an Aunt that knits to do??? I was digging through some of my patterns the other day and found a Debbie Bliss book that I forgot I had and it’s got the pattern for the ABCs blanket so that is what I am making. So it can be used by either boy or girl. Now for the color.Hmmmm… I have time ! 🙂

I made 2 out of 3 scarves yesterday for a lady who bought yarn and handed me a bag of Red Heart and asked me to knit them for her daughters for christmas, I said sure why not so I have to get the last one done by Friday  which I am hoping that I will get it done tonight so I can get the last scarf done for the nurses and hopefully finish a pair of socks. But all this has to be done by Friday, because I have my next round of chemo on Friday morning and there won’t be much knitting going on after that. So my hands need to fly!!!! I have to go and get ready to get my boys from school Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dreamcatcher
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 13:57:30

    Good luck with the scarves!

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 22:05:55

    Yay for a baby!!! Good luck getting the knitting done.

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 22:19:47

    I swear you people will live not knowing if Tater is a boy or girl…..I PROMISE. I managed to do it with Josie just fine 😉
    It doesn’t matter, it will be the cutest baby in the UNIVERSE no matter what 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

