Last night

I had a Cub Scout meeting and we went swimming for part of the boy’s badge requirements this was good I was able to get Little Dudes teachers scarf done for today’s Christmas party  It is made from Colinette Mohair and Colinette Giotto in the Pharaoh I used size 19 and knit it in stockinette I am not sure how long it is, it goes down way past the picture. When we got home I after dinner I got ready to bake and bake I did!!

First we started with chocolate fudge and peanut butter fudge 3 lbs. of each

Thin I made 2 different kinds of chocolate chip cookies  75 cookies total yummy!!

It was a fun night! I have 2 of the 3 scarves for my friends daughters done the last one should be done by this afternoon. Then I can try to get the socks finished.  Have a great day and If I don’t post again have a very Merry Christmas!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MJ
    Dec 21, 2006 @ 09:41:15

    MMMmmmmmmmmm….peanut butter fudge!!!

    Reply

  2. kat
    Dec 21, 2006 @ 10:05:31

    oh man i can almost smell your house with all that baking goodness!

    Reply

  3. Dipsy D.
    Dec 21, 2006 @ 11:18:11

    Oh, what a gorgeous scarf! It looks really funky with those different colours – and I looove scarves that are so long! Fantastic!
    And the cookies! The fudge!!! I guess I gained a couple pounds just looking at the pics and drooling over them – yummy!
    Happy Holidays!!!

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Dec 21, 2006 @ 22:32:41

    That scarf is sooo long! It looks great. I’m on my way to the kitchen to start my baking, too. Have a good weekend!

    Reply

  5. Tonia
    Dec 21, 2006 @ 23:42:21

    Nice scarf. I am sure that the teacher will be very happy with it.

    I can smell the fudge and cookies from here. Yummmmmm

    Good luck with your treatment tomorrow. I hope it isn’t too rough on you.

    Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  6. Bonnie
    Dec 22, 2006 @ 14:56:59

    Yum yum to that fudge!!!

    On another note, I tag you in the weirdness meme game. http://tresbonbabble.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

