One year…….

It has been a year ago today that I got the shock of my life. And guess what I am still here and I didn’t fall  apart. It amazes me how strong you become when someone tells you that there is a problem with you or a loved one. If you would have asked me last year  Could you live with cancer and get through it and still live your life and take care of your family everyday I would have said Hell no I would fall to pieces and Joe would have to put me back together. But that didn’t happen. It just amazes me what you are capable of when you are put to the test.  I am so proud of the way my family has handle all of this they all are so strong and amazing I don’t know what I would do without any of them.

Sorry I just had to get that out of my system. Tomorrow I will have knitting updates and Bonnie tagged me so I’ll have that tomorrow. Have a great night and Happy knitting

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Dec 27, 2006 @ 22:11:14

    Congratulations on making it to the 1 year mark a strong and courageous woman.

    Reply

  2. Tiffany
    Dec 27, 2006 @ 23:39:13

    You are amazing!!! What an inspiration to all of us who don’t have to deal with such hard things.

    Reply

  3. Dipsy D.
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 05:10:42

    You are very, very strong and courageous! I admire you for your strength to go through this year, and I agree with Tiffany, you’re definitely an inspiration to us all! All the very, very best to you!

    Reply

  4. Mom
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 12:07:29

    It’s your family who are proud of you. You have shown such amazing strength and determination. You’ve turned it around into something that can help others. You’ve shown all of us the way things like this should be handled. You are MY inspiration. I am so proud of you. Love~ Mom

    Reply

  5. Melissa
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 16:16:42

    Congratulations. You are truly inspirational. It’s amazing what we can do when we have to. I still don’t know that I could do it though.

    Reply

  6. Scott
    Dec 28, 2006 @ 21:24:23

    Proud of you baby girl 🙂 All i can say is i told ya so 🙂 Love you tons!!

    Reply

  7. Dorothy B
    Dec 29, 2006 @ 16:26:26

    Congratulations on discovering the steel backbone you always had. Cancer can make you or break you and I am honoured to have “met” a strong woman who has let it make her.

    Reply

  8. Dani
    Jan 01, 2007 @ 11:35:57

    Your diagnosis not only let you see another facet of who you are, but it also let me get to know you, and count you in the friend column. I look forward to hearing from you, and watching you take things as they come. You are a wonderful strong amazing woman, and I am glad you now see yourself as so many of us see you =)

    Happy and HEALTHY New Year my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

