I have been neglectful

I have been very neglectful of my blog for the last week. It was been a long week and it hasn’t helped that I have been sick all week. I have been getting packages in the mail all week! Hats for Caps for a Cure, I got my coffee swap package what a wonderful treat! I also got someswap yarn. I will post some pictures of my goodies and all the hats I have got so far. I would have already but I have to re take the pictures my laptop crashed and all my pictures were on it 😦  this makes me very sad. Hopefully it can be saved. I have a lot of pictures. So tomorrow I will get them taken again. Have to let the batteries charge. I hope my laptop can be fixed so my hubby can have his computer back!! I have so much to show you all I got a new cell phone, I don’t know if I said that I dropped it in the toilet LOL I know I forgot it was in my sweater pocket and I was fixing my shirt and it fell right in. OOPS!! So thank god our contract was up and I could get new phones cheep!! So we both got the new razors in red. They are pretty cool. I also got a new desk for FREE! It is a very nice desk it is cherry I think. 

Knitting news: Well there hasn’t been much of that going on I did get one more hat done for Caps and a few more rows of mom’s clapotis I think there might have been a finished sock in there too. Not a pair just one. I got a drop spindle and 4 oz. of  wool to try out anyone have any suggestions??  So hopefully tomorrow I will have some pictures for you!! Good night and Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jan 07, 2007 @ 22:51:58

    Sorry about the laptop troubles. I hope you’re able to get everything fixed. My hats still need to dry. I can send them straight on to the hospital since they’ll be a bit late, if you’d like. Have tons of fun with your drop spindle. My advice is that passed on to me by knowledgeable spinners: Spin a bit each day. Give a few minutes of time to spinning everyday, and you will really see the benefits. I have come to enjoy spinning with my drop spindle. Hey, it’s Roc Day, the traditional return to spinning in the new year. Take some time to spin today!

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Jan 07, 2007 @ 22:54:15

    Sorry that you haven’t been feeling well. I hope that this week will be better. You have been quite the busy woman as well. I really hope that you can get the pictures off the lap top. That really sucks to have your computer crash. That reminds me that I need to take a bunch off. Yay for the free wood desk. Hope that this week will be pleasant and you can get time to knit.

    Reply

  3. Tiffany
    Jan 08, 2007 @ 00:05:17

    I’ve dropped my cell phone in the toilet before too so don’t feel too bad. 🙂 And what do you mean not much knitting news. That’s a lot of knitting in my world. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

