I’m Back

I have been away for a month now and I thought it was time that I made my way back to the blog world. I missed blogging but I needed the break and I am glad that I am back!!

Right now in Ohio we are getting one heck of a snow storm 12+ inches by tomorrow so that is exciting! The boys are happy theyΒ  didn’t have school today and I doubt they will tomorrow. My camera batteries are charging so I will have some snow pictures for you tomorrow πŸ™‚ I took a small break from knitting too but not that long πŸ™‚ I made a few hats and seemed up Chan-man’s sweater still working on the sleeves but hey at least it’s in one piece almost.Β  I still have some thing that I need to finish before I start anything new. I have made a deal with myself that they only new thing I start is a hat until all my ufo’s are finished. So here’s my ufo list sock-ret pal’s socks(1 done started the second), my mom’s clapotis(in silk garden), Irish hiking scarf ( in debbie bliss chunky cashmerino) I think that is it. I need to get them done so I can start the Debbie Bliss ABC baby blanket for my new niece or nephew. Who will be joining us in June. So I need to get started on the very soon!!

Until tomorrow Happy knitting!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 13:12:03

    Welcome back!! Can’t wait to see some pictures. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Anne
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 14:56:11

    Welcome back. Oooh – lots of snow – I’m so jealous – we had 2 inches of perfect snow, but it only lasted one morning 😦

    Reply

  3. Tonia
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 16:15:46

    Welcome back!! We are getting the lovely rain, sleet and ice from the storm. They are saying that we are to get the snow this evening. I just hope that all the wet, slushy roads don’t freeze over.

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Feb 13, 2007 @ 19:04:55

    Welcome back! Enjoy your snow!

    Reply

  5. Becky
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 13:14:50

    Glad you are back. Sounds like you have a good plan for tackling that knitting. Stay warm!

    Reply

  6. brandilion
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 13:18:54

    Welcome back to the blogosphere. I sure do miss snow. Don’t get it much in S. California 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

