I won a contest

I won a contest a few weeks back on http://knittyinpink.blogspot.com   Lousie’s blog and this is what what came in the mail yesterday! 🙂

 Lovely Hip Knits Silk and she sent me some Rowan Cashsoft DK as a extra. Thank you so much Louise I love it! The cashsoft will become a hat and the silk a scarf. 

This has been a pretty long weekend I was sick Thursday and Friday we took the kids out to dinner at the Japanese Steak House Friday night. It was really fun the boys didn’t quite know what to think of the cooks. They really liked watching all of them cook the food, and they enjoyed the food and wanted to go back the next day. 🙂 Chandler got sick Friday night and was up pretty much all night and we finally fell asleep about 4:30 am. Last night was pretty much the same except he was up until about 7:30 am. He is feeling better now. I did start some knitting in between there. I started Shedir from knitty.com and Monkey socks form my sock-ret pal. I have almost one Monkey done and I really like the pattern it’s easy to follow. So hopefully I will have them done soon. 

So hopefully I will have some pictures of FO next I blog. Until then….. Happy knitting! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Mar 05, 2007 @ 10:05:20

    yum, pretty yarn

    Reply

  2. dreamcatcher
    Mar 06, 2007 @ 13:37:52

    Glad it arrived safe and sound!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

