Some finished objects

I got some knitting done this weekend. I finished the socks for my sock-ret pal I changed my mind half way through and just made some simple ribbed socks

 I used Trekking I can’t find the ball band to tell you the color number I hope that she likes them. I also finished my moms christmas present! I know only 3 months late but hey it’s done! So now I can show you because she knows what she is getting

 Clapotis number 2 made from 4 balls of Noro Silk Garden color number 34  I loved working with this yarn. I made it smaller than the pattern but bigger than the scarf pattern I think I stopped at 69 or 70 stitches in  the first section.

Now I just have to finish Chan’s sweater and another pair of socks and I will have empty needles for the first time in a year!! Wish me luck!! Happy knitting!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melisa
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 12:03:01

    Better late than never on the Christmas present!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Becky
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 13:41:37

    That must be very satisfying to have two great knits finished. They both look wonderful. BTW I love the new look of your blog. Spiffy!

    Reply

  3. Dorothy B
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 13:46:17

    Luck!

    Pretty Clapotis.

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 13:52:09

    You’re ahead of me. I’ve still not finished my mom’s Christmas knitting. Big cheers for clearing the needles.

    Reply

  5. Tonia
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 15:58:04

    Love the colors of the socks and the clapotis. I am sure that your Mom will love it. Good luck on empty needles.

    Reply

  6. brandilion
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 16:11:57

    What will you do with empty needles??? I think I would die!

    I have to pass on that the Danica Scarf in SWS was an idea from http://www.thestormmoon.blogspot.com/

    I was just being a copycat but it turns out that SWS is perfect for that pattern color changes make each square individual, but they are gradual enough that both sides look good, no yucky wrongside.

    Reply

  7. Put a Sock in it
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 18:33:14

    Love the socks! And that yarn works really well for the clapotis. I’m sure it’ll be well received.

    Reply

  8. Kat
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 15:13:29

    the clapotis is lovely, i like the colorway

    Reply

  9. Lisa
    Mar 14, 2007 @ 21:29:15

    SOCKS! SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

    Reply

  10. dreamcatcher
    Mar 17, 2007 @ 10:40:28

    Lovely Clapotis, that’s a great yarn to use for it!

    Reply

  11. Dipsy D.
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 06:01:00

    These socks are gorgeous, what a very beautiful colourway – and the Clapotis rocks big time too, great yarn choice!

    Reply

  12. Manda
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 22:29:51

    Mandy! I got your package the other day. I still have to take a picture, but I just posted a thank you on the blog. (Picture coming soon.. my camera battery is dead, dead, dead.) 😀 I love everything! YOu really spoiled me! The socks are awesome, and I have an outfit that they’ll match perfectly. *squee* Take care, and thank you again!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

