Needles almost empty

Last night I got Chan’s sweater done except for the zipper. I did that tonight and I didn’t like how it looked so I ripped it out and I redo it in a little while. 

So this leaves me with 2 things on my needles and both of them are socks……and I am going to be test knitting a pair of socks and I get to start my ISE scarf and baby blankets for tater and then we’ll see what I am going to get up to. I have also promised Chan his Harry Potter sweater so that will be on going as well.

In other news I got great news from the doctor at my last chemo treatment on Friday that my next treatment in April will be my last one!!!! I am so excited! By May I should be back to my old self and not felling sick all the time!! I am going to be walking in the Relay for Life this year and I can’t wait I am on the committee and I am really excited about helping! I have been to one meeting and I am looking forward to the next one. During the walk I am going to be in charge of the activities. I also have to start fundrasing for my team. I would like to put a button on my blog but I am not sure how so if anyone know please let me know. If you would like to donate to the American Cancer Society you can email me and can get you the info.  Well that is about it I think. Have a great night and Happy knitting!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 22:23:46

    Chan’s sweater looks great. Love the contrasting sleeves.
    Such good news about the end of chemo! Relay for Life will be a nice way to celebrate the end of this phase, too. Yeah!

    Reply

  2. Tonia
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 23:32:06

    Yay for being able to start some new projects soon.

    Congratulations on your up coming last chemo treatment. I am sure that you are so excited.

    Reply

  3. Dipsy D.
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 02:53:05

    These are such fantastic news – congratulations! I can well imagine how very relieved you feel – and I wish you all the very, very best! Relay for Life is definitely a great way to celebrate the end of this phase for you!
    Oh, and I love Chan’s sweater, it looks so good in these colours!

    Reply

  4. Anne
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 14:52:44

    That’s fantastic news – congratulations! 🙂

    Sweater is looking good too 🙂

    Reply

  5. kat
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 20:18:19

    the sweater looks great & wonderful news about almost being done with chemo!

    Reply

  6. Sarah
    Mar 22, 2007 @ 01:19:52

    Wonderful news!

    Reply

  7. Dorothy B
    Mar 23, 2007 @ 10:05:43

    Congratulations on the last Chemo treatment! That is awesome news!

    I’m going to be in this year’s Relay for Life here too. I hope you can raise a lot of money.

    Reply

  8. brandilion
    Mar 23, 2007 @ 12:37:26

    That is a great sweater! I love the colors. What Harry Potter sweater are you going to make? I keep watching the movies and pausing them when I see sweaters. Think to myself, hm can I make that? do I want to make that? do I know anyone who will wear it? Have yet to find the sweater with the right combo of yeses, but I’m getting there. Maybe I will watch a few of them this weekend again 🙂

    Reply

  9. dreamcatcher
    Mar 25, 2007 @ 07:42:46

    That’s great news!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

