I got a finished object

I finished my ISE4 pals scarf I can’t believe how fast it was to knit!  I really like it and I have enough yarn to make another one or two. 🙂 I think that I am going to make her another scarf since I got done so fast and the exchange isn’t over until June. I’m not sure what one to make but I’m sure I’ll find one.

I got some new yarn this week a swap from the knittyboard and some that I purchased for tater’s baby blanket. The first is the swap Cherry Tree Hill Sock Yarn

 very pretty purple and second I got some very lovely Rowan Hand knit cotton  If you guys don’t like this green let me know I think I have some lighter if that is what you would like. Things have been very quiet around here we just hung out all week the most exciting thing we did was take the boys bowling. I will be glad when they go back to school on Monday and I will have my peace and quiet back!! Have a great weekend!! Happy knitting!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tonia
    Mar 31, 2007 @ 23:24:00

    Wow that scarf did knit up quick. Yay for new yarn. We can never have too much that is for sure.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Apr 01, 2007 @ 00:22:21

    Nice knitting. Oooh, I really love your new yarn. The CTH is my favorite. It is wonderful and the color is gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. kat
    Apr 01, 2007 @ 11:22:52

    the scarf turned out beautiful

    Reply

  4. Dipsy D.
    Apr 02, 2007 @ 03:10:01

    What a great yarn haul – I especially love the purple one! And the scarf you did is absolutely awesome too!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Anniversary Gift Club

Leave a Reply

