Look what I got!!

My final Sock-ret pal swap package came in the mail today. I am glad that it did I was having a crummy day I got some really cool stuff from my pal Maribel! You can find her blog here http://layucatecamari.blogspot.com/ she is a pretty cool chick!   When I opened my package this is what I found

 Pink and Polka dots the boys saw this and went ahh another girl package 🙂 So I opened everything up and found this

My wonderful new socks that fit perfectly (don’t you love the colors)Socks That Rock in the Fairground color 🙂  2 hanks of Lorna’s Laces in the Pioneer color way  love it! She must be psychic because I just put this color way in my shopping cart a few weeks ago but couldn’t bring myself to buy it yet! 2 beautiful sock patterns from Cookie A. The Rhiannon Sock Pattern and The Twisted Flower Sock Pattern these will be a fun knit!! I also got some sock shaped point protectors, Burt’s Bee hand salve, and some lavender body lotion. Thank you so much Maribel! I have loved all my packages!! And don’t worry about the calendar! I found a few cute things in there!! So it wasn’t a total waste! 🙂 

Now in other news I have been knitting this week I have started 1 of 2 baby blankets for tater the one I started is going to be the most time consuming so I thought I better start it early. I am going to knit a big crib blanket out of cotton using different stitch patterns for every block. (I know this is why I started it early) So far I have a few blocks done

 So far I have a garter stitch block, basket weave block, trinity stitch block, a clapotis block just for Lisa and the little butterfly block, and I have a ribbed one otn. I am still working on the socks I am test knitting to I have one done  and I have started the second one. I am hoping that I get some other yarn that I swapped for soon so I can start another project for tater.  Well I think that is all for now I have to go and start dinner and feed these little pigs boys 🙂 Have a great night I hope that there is  new Grey’s on! Happy knitting!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maribel
    Apr 06, 2007 @ 14:33:41

    yay! You got it!

    The hand salve is a must for my knitting bag. I have one in every corner of my life (in my cube at work, next to the kitchen sink, on my nightstand…you get the picture).

    It was so much fun shopping for you and I’m glad you liked everything.

    Reply

  2. Maribel
    Apr 06, 2007 @ 14:35:04

    oh! and on the calendar….yesterday and today’s patterns are actually cute….as everyone at work gathered for their morning coffee and laugh (at my calendar’s expense), it was me who was laughign….ahahahaha….no fugly pattern today!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Apr 08, 2007 @ 11:29:21

    I’m glad you’ve had such a lovely swap experience. I know what you mean about starting those baby blankets early. I might be part of secret baby blanket block knitting, and we want an early start, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

