Test Socks Finished

I got the socks I was test knitting for Abby @ http://akittenknits.blogspot.com done about 20-30 minutes ago one of those nights. I really like this pattern I am already planning my second pair. The socks are called Naga Socks I am not sure if this is going to be a free pattern or if she will have it for sale. You should really check it out it is a cool pattern and great knit!

Now I know that the picture is blurry but I will wait until the pattern is ready to show them off! I will tell you that I used Sunshine yarns Wildflowers color way love her yarns can’t get enough!! Ok well I am off to go crazy yes sleep maybe until we meet again if I don’t post before have a very Hoppy Easter!! 🙂

Edit* Can someone that knows html and wordpress tell me why my links are not working I am doing everything the way that I should and no link. I thank you!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Apr 07, 2007 @ 16:18:26

    I have Manos wool called Wildflowers that looks just like that! I’m going to have to make some socks to match the vest I eventually knit. : )

    Tell me a couple links that aren’t working and I’ll see if I can figure it out.

    Wish I could join that HP sock swap. Just not confident enough with my sock knitting yet. Someday!

    Reply

  2. brandilion
    Apr 09, 2007 @ 14:49:48

    I’m jealous you got to test knit the naga socks! I tried to get in on that but I was too late 🙂

    I also would love to participate in the Harry Potter KAL but I spend so much time away for work, KALs are almost impossible to participate in. I just pulled out of a Pass-Along scarf because I would be out of the country for the second half of it.

    I will be out of the country all summer long and am going to miss both the HP book and movie releases. I am more bummed about that that missing christmas last year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

