Guess where I am going in the morning?

I have my Final Chemotherapy treatment in the morning! I am so happy about this! The last 1 year and a half has been exhausting. I am so not going to miss being sick for days at a time and not being able to spend time with my all my boys. Most of all I just be glad to say that I am Cancer FREE!!!!  I never thought that one little word could be so powerful.If I was a different person I would have let it run my life, but we all know that I don’t let things or illness run my life. There is some good that came out of having Cancer. I got to show myself what I am made of and how strong I really am. I now know that I will be able to handle just about anything the you throw at me and not let it get me down. I made a lot of new friends through my blog and through Caps It is such a great group! Ok enough about that!
In knitting news I am going sock crazy at the moment. I have signed up for Sockapalooza I know I’m a nutter! I can’t stop myself! So I thought I should get some UFO’s done so I’m not so far behind. Monkey sockSo I finally got one Monkey sock done a few days ago and started the second one. I am using Opal cotton very soft yarn I like the colors. Then I restarted my Mom’s Ohio State socks I didn’t like the way it was looking so I frogged and restarted and so much better.
OSU sock I also made a bunch of stitch markers this week and I hope to get them up for sale this weekend depending on how things go tomorrow. Well I think I am going to try and get some sleep so Happy knitting!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whitney
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 07:09:09

    Congradulations on your last day of chemo! I’m glad you are feel better, and I hope you stay cancer free for the rest of your life. I’m glad the ordeal has left you feeling positive and strong. Your first monkey sock looks good. I plan on starting mine this weekend.

    Happy Knitting!

    Reply

  2. brandilion
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 13:46:43

    Congratulations! Let’s all do the no more chemo dance!

    oh yeah,
    oh yeah,
    you better be dancing!
    oh yeah!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 15:19:03

    Giant Congrats, Mandy! This is such wonderful news!

    I have also signed up for Sockapalooza 4. I am looking forward to it.

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 19:42:34

    Finally! I am so glad. Hope this round is easy on you.

    The monkey sock is gorgeous!

    Reply

  5. Penny
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 20:04:16

    Oh Mandy !
    I am SO Happy For You !!!! That is Wonderful news!!!

    LOve your socks too 🙂

    Penny

    Reply

  6. Tonia
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 21:25:29

    Congratulations on your last treatment and being Cancer free.

    Reply

  7. knitkim
    Apr 13, 2007 @ 21:40:41

    Hey Sister
    I am so happy for you to be chemo chair free. I remember that day so fervently. Hold on sister it’s gonna get bumpy. My ovarian was stage 1B. In both ovaries – encased. I was blessed. I would love to share with you more. I am two years (almost) out from the ovarian and 4 years out from the breast. Knitting was one of my saving graces along with my family. God Bless and keep fighting. It will be easier as time goes on. Oh man! Bless you!!

    Reply

  8. Dipsy D.
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 01:52:06

    I’m so very, very happy to hear that! Congratulations, my friend – these are certainly the best news one can get! I hope this round is an easy one for you, and then, all the very best to you! You go, girl!

    Reply

  9. kat
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 11:42:08

    such good news yeah!

    Reply

  10. winstongang
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 22:48:26

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

  11. Bonnie
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 14:00:47

    Mandy:
    I am so happy for you. Congrats on putting this behind you. You DID IT!!

    Reply

  12. Melissa
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 10:34:13

    Congratulations! I know that this is a very important milestone for you. Here’s wishing you a very happy and healthy day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

