Thank you all!!

Thanks so much for all the comments! Joe and I were doing the No Chemo dance all day yesterday! It’s the best dance to do! I have to go back on the 27th of this month to get another CT scan to re-stage and we are hoping that they tell me they found no Cancer! So while I was at chemo yesterday I made a lot of progress on my mom’s OSU sock. Almost to the toe so that will be done probably tonight. I was listening to Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire audio book and I became inspired to make this
Golden Snitch
I made this one for the Harry Potter Book Seven KALNow I made one of these a few years back and went to look for the pattern but I didn’t have it and I looked online but it is no longer there so how hard could it be right. Well after 3 different balls and about 6 sets of wings I got it right! Chandler was very pleased and claimed it for himself at once. I am going to make another one for my Hogwarts Sock Swap pal. I am sure that she will like it! I am in need of a nap so have a great weekend and Happy knitting!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becky
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 23:10:36

    Ha! That’s too cute. Your sock pal will love it. I’m sure there will lots of dancing in your future.

    Reply

  2. scrunchyy
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 00:40:01

    That is so cute!!

    Reply

  3. dreamcatcher
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 06:14:40

    So happy for you that you are finished with the chemo, best of luck for the scan later this month!

    I love the Golden Snitch you made!

    Reply

  4. brandilion
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 11:34:36

    hey it took me a few minutes but i get it! It’s a snitch. That is way cool. I’ll need to learn how to make one of them. Hope you enjoy the nap, I took a lot of naps yesterday. As many as I could sneak in 🙂

    Reply

  5. Tonia
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 00:16:00

    So cute!

    Yay for no chemo. I hope that all your future tests and scans come back clean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

